Supa Mini Update & Review

Oh man, my MIAness is kind of ridiculous.   I am slowly becoming acclimatized to being a full time employee again, and I’m not gonna lie, I don’t know how I had time to accomplish anything before I took my leave.  PLUS, just, life – you know?

This blog has not been abandoned, in fact, it is something I really miss doing, I just need to get some life stuff sorted out before I can commit the time to it that it deserves.  I really am missing writing though, and organizing my thoughts.

Really quickly, I powered through both A Court of Wings and Ruin & Lord of Shadows this month.

A Court of Wings and Ruin: Good, ACOMAF was better, and I think that is the general consensus on it.  ALSO, Maas was so clearly setting up the story to continue (PLEASE PLEASE CASSIAN!) that I kind of feel like the ending lacked some finality for Feyre and Rhysand, which may be the point.  Either way, obviously, it was good, but I was hoping for more (though really I just blame ACOMAF being so good, that how could you really go up from there?).

Lord of Shadows – OK, trying to stay away from spoilers, but my emotional response may inadvertently give something away.  HOW, HOW, DO YOU END A BOOK ON THAT NOTE?! You’re gonna make me wait how many years to see some resolution? It is because of moments like that that I stand by my decision to NOT READ SERIES UNTIL THEY ARE COMPLETE.  Anyhow, I’m pretty sure I raved about Lady Midnight earlier this year, and I loved LoS just as much, if not more.  Definitely continues to be my favourite work by Clare, but she’s got a lot of stuff coming out over the next few years, so we’ll see if that sticks.

This is super short, I hope to be back on a more consistent basis soon, though likely not for at least another month!

Still actively on Instagram @hopesbookmark.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

