Book Review: Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick

img_0066
This is a weird book to be reviewing, because it is a sequel, and I’m pretty sure I didn’t write a review for the first book in the series.  BUT, guys!, the sequel was SO.MUCH.BETTER than the first book in the series, so I figure it warrants a little bit of my time.

Crescendo is book two in the Hush, Hush series that follows Nora and her guardian angel Patch.  **Spoiler alert** Patch doesn’t become her guardian until the end of book one. OK, this book is essentially indulgent teenage fluff.  It’s love story and drama all bundled together in that incredible mix of fun-to-read and one shot reading.

I read the first book of the series and though, yah, OK, but didn’t love it.  So the next time I went to the library I only picked up the second book of the series because I really wasn’t sure I was going to invest the time into finishing the third and fourth books.  Well, mistake, I regret not picking the rest of the series up because now I have to make an extra trip to the library to get them.  (I mean, that’s really not a hardship, I could spend all day at the library, it’s the principle of the matter that I had the books and choose not to take them out).  I feel like when I pick up the next books everything else is going to take a back burner until I get through them.

Book two ends on a cliff hanger, so if you’re not into that, I’d suggest making sure you know you can get your hands on the next books before beginning book two.  I guess that one of the perks of having started reading this series after they were finished, no waiting for the next book to come out!

Anyhow, if you’re looking for a one-shot book that is pretty entertaining in it’s teenage angst and drama, I’d give it a go!

Consider following this blog.

@hopesbookmark on Instagram, Twitter (kinda), and Facebook

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

