Looking Forward to 2017

To be honest, I hadn’t intended on taking an almost 3 week hiatus from writing here; however, life had different plans in mind for me.  But – here we go! 2017 is upon us, and what a year it will be!

As time continues to fly, I love looking forward to the books I want to read in 2017.  When an author you love comes out with a new book, is there anything more satisfying than getting your hands on it and finding the time to sit down and just power read? I suppose savouring your book also has some appeal, and I’ve done that a couple of times, but as someone who generally reads almost every book she gets more than once, I’m OK with powering through the first time and then taking my time the second time I read through it.

So, coming 2017, here are three books I am most looking forward to:

Paula Hawkins (author of Girl on the Train) is releasing Into the Water in May. As someone who very much enjoyed Girl on the Train, I’m thoroughly looking forward to Hawkins’ next book.  Hopefully her style of suspense writing continues – definitely a book I will pick up once it is released.

Ken Follett is releasing A Column of Fire, which is part of his Kingsbridge series (The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End). I ADORE Follett’s writing, his attention to detail in his historical fiction is just so well done.  I am super stoked for this book – kinda bummed I have to wait until September for it though.

Deborah Harkness with The Serpent’s Mirror.  Now, I actually can’t find a lot of information about this book.  So, I’m just going to hold my breath that it is accurate (ish) with a release date in July.  What I do know is I love her All Souls trilogy and will forever be grateful to my husband for buying me the first book because it was a cross between Harry Potter and Twilight – just for adults.

I’m positive this list will grow over the year, but for now, I wait…

On Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter (kinda) – @hopesbookmark.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

